Skip to main content

How do I reassign categories when deleting a category?

Learn how to reassign products when deleting a category.

ℹ️ Note: If you don’t see Pavilion Settings in the App Manager, please contact your administrator.

ℹ️ Note: All products related to the deleted category will be reassigned to the selected category.

When you delete a category that has related records, Pavilion requires you to select a replacement category. Products linked to the deleted category are reassigned to the replacement category.

Delete and reassign a category

  1. Open Pavilion Settings.

  2. Click the Categories tab.

  3. Select the category you want to delete.

  4. Click the dropdown icon next to the category.

  5. Select Delete.

  6. In the confirmation window, choose a replacement category from the list.

  7. Optional: Select the checkbox to sync affected products with e-commerce after the category is changed.

  8. Click Yes to confirm and apply the changes.

After the category is deleted, related products are reassigned to the replacement category you selected.

Did this answer your question?